scale a box in the cloud point

All about Windows versions
zzwbeyond
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:16 pm

scale a box in the cloud point

Postby zzwbeyond » Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:29 pm

Hi, I am new to cloudcompare, and I want scale the box in the cloud point. But it pop-up an error like this:
Vertices of mesh 'Box' are locked (they may be shared by multiple entities for instance).
You should call this method directly on the vertices cloud.
(warning: all entities depending on this cloud will be impacted!)


How can I do to scale the box?
Attachments
error.jpg
error.jpg (65.8 KiB) Viewed 742 times

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3375
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: scale a box in the cloud point

Postby daniel » Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:41 pm

Where is this 'box' mesh coming form? Is it a box primitive?

Anyway you should indeed be able to select the 'vertices' entity that is below the mesh entity in the DB tree. Then apply the scaling on it.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin

zzwbeyond
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:16 pm

Re: scale a box in the cloud point

Postby zzwbeyond » Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:36 am

Thanks Daniel,

Yes, the 'box' is box primitive add by my own cloudcompare plugin. Now I known why I can't scale the box directly select the 'box'. Thanks.


Return to “Windows related topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests