How can I add new menu to the menuBar

All about Windows versions
zzwbeyond
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:16 pm

How can I add new menu to the menuBar

Postby zzwbeyond » Mon May 23, 2016 8:28 am

I add a new plugin in CC, but the plugin menu is only under the "plugins" menu. [img]
plugin.jpg
[/img]
How can I add the new plugin menu to "Tools" menu or another new menu like the "Tools" menu.
Attachments
plugin.jpg
plugin.jpg (6.82 KiB) Viewed 1144 times

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3375
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: How can I add new menu to the menuBar

Postby daniel » Mon May 23, 2016 9:05 am

If your plugin has a single action, then its icon should be also added to the default 'Plugins' toolbar.

Otherwise if your plugin has multiple actions (see how qFacets works for instance), then CloudCompare will create a dedicated toolbar.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin

zzwbeyond
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:16 pm

Re: How can I add new menu to the menuBar

Postby zzwbeyond » Mon May 23, 2016 12:33 pm

hi, daniel, I know what you mean, but I want to add my plugin icon to other toolbar, not the "Plugins". Is there any way to add my plugin to "Tools" toolbar or other.

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3375
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: How can I add new menu to the menuBar

Postby daniel » Mon May 23, 2016 8:28 pm

Nope, those are reserved to the main application ;)
Daniel, CloudCompare admin

zzwbeyond
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:16 pm

Re: How can I add new menu to the menuBar

Postby zzwbeyond » Tue May 24, 2016 7:38 am

Ok, I see. Another question, is it possible to add a keyword shortcut to my own plugin?

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3375
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: How can I add new menu to the menuBar

Postby daniel » Tue May 24, 2016 8:40 am

I guess you could define a shortcut to the plugin action? You should even be able to set it as 'Application-wide' (just be sure to set a shortcut that's not already used...).
Daniel, CloudCompare admin


Return to “Windows related topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests