Page 1 of 5

CMake Errors

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 11:19 am
by les245
Hello,

I'm trying to build CC in VS but I got so many errors in CMake... Maybe someone had the same problem?

Until now I have installed CMake 3.82, Qt 5.9 and Visual Studio 2017. I'm completely new to all this (doing my bachelor thesis at the moment).

Any help will be appreciated.
cmake policies active: CMP0020 CMP0043
The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.10.25019.0
The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.10.25019.0
Check for working C compiler: D:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2017/Community/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.10.25017/bin/HostX86/x64/cl.exe
Check for working C compiler: D:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2017/Community/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.10.25017/bin/HostX86/x64/cl.exe -- works
Detecting C compiler ABI info
Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
Check for working CXX compiler: D:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2017/Community/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.10.25017/bin/HostX86/x64/cl.exe
Check for working CXX compiler: D:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2017/Community/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.10.25017/bin/HostX86/x64/cl.exe -- works
Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
Detecting CXX compile features
Detecting CXX compile features - done
cmake policies active: CMP0020 CMP0043
CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:15 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5Widgets.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project
has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
"Qt5Widgets", but CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Widgets" with
any of the following names:

Qt5WidgetsConfig.cmake
qt5widgets-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Widgets" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
"Qt5Widgets_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files. If
"Qt5Widgets" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has
been installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:16 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5Core.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project has
asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Core", but
CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Core" with any
of the following names:

Qt5CoreConfig.cmake
qt5core-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Core" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
"Qt5Core_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files. If
"Qt5Core" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has
been installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:17 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5Gui.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project has
asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Gui", but
CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Gui" with any
of the following names:

Qt5GuiConfig.cmake
qt5gui-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Gui" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
"Qt5Gui_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files. If "Qt5Gui"
provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has been
installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:18 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5PrintSupport.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this
project has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
"Qt5PrintSupport", but CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5PrintSupport"
with any of the following names:

Qt5PrintSupportConfig.cmake
qt5printsupport-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5PrintSupport" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or
set "Qt5PrintSupport_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files.
If "Qt5PrintSupport" provides a separate development package or SDK, be
sure it has been installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:19 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5Concurrent.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this
project has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
"Qt5Concurrent", but CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Concurrent"
with any of the following names:

Qt5ConcurrentConfig.cmake
qt5concurrent-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Concurrent" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
"Qt5Concurrent_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files. If
"Qt5Concurrent" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it
has been installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:20 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5OpenGL.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project
has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
"Qt5OpenGL", but CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5OpenGL" with
any of the following names:

Qt5OpenGLConfig.cmake
qt5opengl-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5OpenGL" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
"Qt5OpenGL_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files. If
"Qt5OpenGL" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has
been installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Warning at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:21 (find_package):
By not providing "FindQt5OpenGLExtensions.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this
project has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
"Qt5OpenGLExtensions", but CMake did not find one.

Could not find a package configuration file provided by
"Qt5OpenGLExtensions" with any of the following names:

Qt5OpenGLExtensionsConfig.cmake
qt5openglextensions-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "Qt5OpenGLExtensions" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH
or set "Qt5OpenGLExtensions_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above
files. If "Qt5OpenGLExtensions" provides a separate development package or
SDK, be sure it has been installed.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Error at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:27 (get_target_property):
get_target_property() called with non-existent target "Qt5::Core".
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Error at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:28 (get_filename_component):
get_filename_component called with incorrect number of arguments
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


CMake Error at CMakeExternalLibs.cmake:41 (get_filename_component):
get_filename_component called with incorrect number of arguments
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CC/CMakeLists.txt:21 (include)


OpenMP found
CMake Error at CC/CMakeLists.txt:46 (qt5_use_modules):
Unknown CMake command "qt5_use_modules".


Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "D:/Lucas/Uni/Bachelor/VS prueba/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 6:44 pm
by daniel
Well, first I have never tried to compile CC with Qt 5.9. I hope it's not the reason of the errors.

But first, be sure to make the QT5_ROOT_PATH variable point to the right folder of your Qt installation (something like 'E:/Qt/Qt5.9/5.9/msvc2017_64').

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 11:39 am
by les245
Thank you very much, that solved the problem. But now, as I try to compile the INSTALL project, I get 3 errors...

What I need to do is get a mesh of a point cloud. I got it using the Delaunay feature in CloudCompare and now I have to automate it, so I thought it would be easy to program it in C++ using a library but I'm completely lost and overtaken. I have never done anything similar (I learned to program in C# but never used many libraries). Could you point me in the right direction or tell me if what I'm trying to do is achievable?

I attached a screenshot of the errors. Thank you very much again.

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:09 pm
by daniel
Why don't you use the command line version then? (http://www.cloudcompare.org/doc/wiki/in ... _line_mode)

Otherwise regarding your compilation issue, have you set the 'install' directory to a path different from 'Program Files'? (refer to the compilation instructions).

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:17 am
by les245
Thank you so much! That was exactly what I was looking for. You are awesome.

My very last question: is it possible to scale the point clouds automatically?

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:32 am
by daniel
Scaling on which basis?

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:50 am
by les245
The point clouds are in cm but CloudCompare works in mm so I need to multiply everything by 10.
The point in the point cloud would be 4 but in reality it's 40 mm.

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:04 pm
by daniel
Strangely, the 'Scale' tool while very simple is not available via the command line mode... Meanwhile you can use the 'Apply transformation' tool (APPLY_TRANS) with the following matrix:
S 0 0 0
0 S 0 0
0 0 S 0
0 0 0 1

with S being the scale you want to apply (mind that the last diagonal element is 1 and not S)

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:54 am
by les245
Thank you so much! That was exactly what I was looking for.

Re: CMake Errors

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:21 am
by les245
Hello again,

I have one more question: will it be possible to convert the meshes into STL ASCII without having to click? I saw this feature for FBX and PLY formats but not for STL, using for example FBX_ascii.

Thank you in advance,

Lucas