No to All Global shift/scale

To post any request/idea for new functionalities
geolux
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:06 pm

No to All Global shift/scale

Postby geolux » Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:19 pm

when import a pointcloud is very very helpful to use a Global shift/scale for large coordinate sistem. Is possible to use "Yes to All" when I'need to traslate all dataset, but why is not possible to add "No to All" when I don't want to trasle any one?
Thank you

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3327
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: No to All Global shift/scale

Postby daniel » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:07 am

I think I already explained on this forum why I can't let the user 'skip' the global shift too easily (the consequences can be terrible in terms of accuracy).

However, if you are sure that you really want to do this then here is a trick:
- go the 'File > Global Shift settings' and change the max absolute coordinate to something bigger than your coordinates (e.g. 10^8)
- load your file (CC won't complain anymore)
- restore the original Global Shift threshold! (of face the consequences ;)
Daniel, CloudCompare admin

geolux
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:06 pm

Re: No to All Global shift/scale

Postby geolux » Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:11 pm

Yes Daniel. I know what is the problem for the large coordinates. But in some cases the coordinate not is very larg, for example 300;200;150 and CC ask to traslate.
So, Thank you for your suggestions


Return to “Requests, new functionalities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest