E57 Support - Extended Instructable?

For any question about plugins!
Charlesw

E57 Support - Extended Instructable?

Post by Charlesw »

Trying to add in E57 support during compilation. I am new to cmake and the process as this similar issue arose when compiling cc source code. Is there a more defined/ comprhensive instruction list on adding E57 support when compiling.

I have downloaded Boost, LibE57, Xerces. Should I have binaries or source code for most of these?

Specific folder structure/ files which cmake is looking for?

I loaded xerces into VS, changed static debug and static release per instructions. Built. copied the output (a .lib file and a file called "obj" which contains numerous obj files). I performed this build for both x64 and x86 in static debug and static release just to be sure I had the right files. I then organized the output files as follows:
temporaryfolderXerces ->
/include ->
x64 ->
debug ->
obj folder that was output for x64 static debug
release->
obj folder that was output for x64 static release
x86 ->
debug ->
obj folder that was output for x86 static debug
release->
obj folder that was output for x86 static release

/lib ->
x64 ->
.lib file that was output for x64 static debug
.lib file that was output for x64 static release
x86 ->
.lib file that was output for x86 static debug
.lib file that was output for x86 static release
I am unsure what comes after this or if this was even done correct as I am unable to get cmake to do anything at this point.

Do I need to build boost or just refer to the root in cmake when asked for it? (What is the root of Boost, cmake continually says it is unable to find a valid root or is incompatible with current version)
Charlesw

Re: E57 Support - Extended Instructable?

Post by Charlesw »

I also wanted to ask a question pertaining to computation speeds.

version 2.6 seems to calculate at least 10-20x faster than 2.9beta. I compiled 2.9beta straight from the source code with no add ins.