-VOLUME command line argument not working correctly

Any question about the main GUI application (frontend)
fargese
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:57 pm

-VOLUME command line argument not working correctly

Postby fargese » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:55 pm

Hello,

I'm trying the new command line feature to calculate volume among two point clouds (added in beta version 2.9).

I'm launching it through the following command line command:
cloudcompare.CloudCompare -SILENT -o ./pc_1.las -o ./pc_2.las -VOLUME -GRID_STEP 1.0

After the 'Process Finished' text a "Segmentation fault (core dumped)" error appears and the calculation in the Report text file is not the same obtained using the graphical user interface (through Tools-> Volume -> Compute 2.5D Volume); it is wrong because I have tried with simple las files for which I already know which could be the result (with gui the result is correct).

What could be the problem?

Cheers,
Francesco

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: -VOLUME command line argument not working correctly

Postby daniel » Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:54 pm

Thanks for the feedback, but github is better for this purpose: https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCompare/issues/610
Daniel, CloudCompare admin


Return to “CloudCompare”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests